Summer Brief – Final Designs

My idea was to create a match day program for a local football team. I created biographies of the players, and showed their journey to the final. I also re-designed their logo, to give it a more contemporary feel.

 

Double Page Spreads_22Double Page Spreads_23Double Page Spreads_24Double Page Spreads_25

I also created two more spreads, just from events that I had been to and drew inspiration from. One being the track cycling event at the Olympic Park, London. The other was a day out at the British GT Championships, where I was able to get close enough to the young stars in their cars, and capture some great shots.

Double Page Spreads_26Double Page Spreads_27

Conclusion

I’ve enjoyed this brief. It’s enabled me to use my creativity and work in areas that I enjoy, for example, sport. This project kept my mind active during the summer period, and I was able to play around with techniques and ideas, taking tutorials in my spare time to strengthen my design capabilities.

Leave a Reply

