Bomb Project – Research

I used the internet to quickly look through material that is already in existence to generate ideas for the sales academy. I focused my searches on both sales and academy, whilst also thinking about the the area in which the company will be operating, Kent. This later may influence my decisions on colour scheme.

Signifiers – Sales

  • Brief Case
  • Handshake
  • Suit
  • Communication
  • Speech

Signifiers – Academy

  • Certificate Scroll
  • Mortarboard
  • Diploma
  • Gown
  • Graduation
  • Shield

Location – Kent

  • Kent Horse
  • Shield
  • Colour – Red & Blue

In the next stage, I want to produce some ideas, and jot some rough scamp sketches down for ideas on layout, and how I may incorporate these visuals in a compact, striking logo that will appeal to my target audiences.

Leave a Reply

