World Of Tanks – Professional Practice

I just want to touch on what I’ve learnt working with a big local design agency. It was a tough week, and I felt tired after working very hard. We had to present our ideas and concepts to representatives of the company. I was nervous to begin with, as although I was quite confident with my over all website design, I wasn’t so confident in my sketching ability, and almost felt embarrassed to show them what i’d produced on paper. They were very understanding but gave me advice on how I might work around my problem. They also say it’s not about the quality of the sketches, however the audience can quickly visualise an idea if its sketched out.

It was great to work with a real life brief, and enjoyed the web design aspect. There was a large scope for creativity within the design, and it was left up to us to generate ideas. They seemed genuinely quite impressed with my website. I just wish I’d been able to show them my story ideas more clearly.

This is important to note though when presenting ideas to clients in the future. I feel like it anchors what Im saying much more effectively than just words can.

 

Leave a Reply

