Final Designs & Evaluation

After completing the project and presenting my work to classmates and tutors, I wanted to take the opportunity to reflect on my work.

I think I effectively explored different styles of both photography and style, and enhanced my knowledge of both as a result. I considered my role as the photographer and adapted the brief to work to my strengths as a photographer and a graphic designer. I produced two double page spreads using 3 images.

Although my tutors disagreed, I think I could have nudged the point size down a fraction to make it slightly less clunky on the page. I also noticed a typo on the page, which I will change for my portfolio, but disappointed I lacked that essential attention to detail required. I want to try and stay on top of my body text and make sure everything is at its optimal best.

Big Cats_final3.jpgScreenshot 2017-02-02 18.50.19.png

Leave a Reply

