Initial Ideas & Sketches

Combining my knowledge of layout design, and the initial planning I did for photography, I thought about the best way to layout my design. Although this may change in the final design process, it gives me the chance to quickly think of ideas whilst visualising them.

First, I jotted down quick ideas, thoughts, and things I wanted to research in order to enhance my final piece. This included photo-montage, infographics, and the tone of voice I want to use. It was important to keep reminding myself of the specific brief, attempting to prevent waste and encourage staff to be more efficient and cost effective.

wp-1479990232476.jpg

wp-1479990232934.jpg

wp-1479990231854.jpgwp-1479990232555.jpgwp-1479990232505.jpgwp-1479990232968.jpg

I will move on to the digital design next. The timing is quite tight for this project, so I want to work quickly but not forgetting fine detail and and the purpose of the brief.

Leave a Reply

