Thumbnail Sketches Of Memorials

As part on my development I sat down and sketched out some ideas for my memorial. This helped me visualise my ideas and plan around with what type I would position where.

I wanted the design to signify my life, and my interests. My ideas included a cup and a football, which shows my interest in sport. This links in with the quote that lies below my name, “A fun, loving, creative man with a passion for all things sport.

The sketches also helped me understand which elements should be exaggerated to be clear on the gravestone. There should be a clear hierarchy of importance in the text elements and hope to achieve this with my typeface choices, weights such as light, regular, bold, and black, and scale.

 

Scan 3.jpeg

Leave a Reply

