Introduction to Memorial Brief

After deciding to choose the memorial brief for my final end of year project, I read Banbrooks brief about making your own memorial. It states that I should consider my interests in life and express them on a gravestone for everyone to remember me by. My initial thoughts for my research would be to explore the history of type in more detail, and choose a typeface that reflects my personality and life. I also want to look at other gravestones and dissect what I like and dislike about the typography used. This will then give me a good platform to then choose a typeface for my own design, and understanding what typeface I am looking for when searching through my typekit.

Leave a Reply

