The Final Design

After tinkering and moving elements around, I had finally reached the stage where I was happy with how the design is balanced and addresses the audience. I enjoyed this project, from the initial photography and research to the final layout design. I feel like I have greatly improved my photography skills and have refined my eye to pick out detail, and using the camera to create stimulating effect. Also learning about the golden section and the fibonacci spiral made me understand the mathematics behind page layout, and how the eye of the audience is drawn to certain key areas which add balance and interest to a photograph.

Screen Shot 2016-05-09 at 12.46.05Screen Shot 2016-05-09 at 12.46.00

Leave a Reply

