Using Muse – Tutorials

I took the time too look at some tutorials before jumping into using muse. It has a very similar user interface to indesign, however one key element I picked up on was pinning. Pinning items to parts of the page means they are constantly in view to the audience. When considering my design, I should think about what information I want to be visible on the page as it scrolls down.

When the web browser shrinks, the items within the web page may distort and overlap in places. This is where breakpoints become really useful. When designing for the user, I can consider a whole range of devices that can be used to access the site. This means that I am catering for the users needs, and also showing my work off in the best light.

Another interesting resource that I can use in my design is the muse widget directory. This means that I can add interactivity in the design in the form of menus, maps, and even forms.

https://helpx.adobe.com/muse/how-to/create-responsive-website.html

 

Leave a Reply

