Visual Communication – Design Factory PDF’s

In this post I want to analyse the design choices I made when visually communicating with my intended audience.

I  wanted my brand and product to be seen as a revolutionary eco friendly shoe. With this in mind I chose a vibrant green to connote light and green energy.

In my poster design, I also used the green shoe with the green Athletic Energy logo on a dark black background to bring the vibrant green out further, signifying light and energy. I also used the world, (signified), to portray the feeling of the impact this shoe is having on the world,(signified). I also blurred the earth to signify movement. The world is an indexical sign as it has a physical resemblance to the signified.

Leave a Reply

