My Initial Idea

Before visiting the design museum, I came up with my initial idea. Thinking sustainably, I thought of alternative ways energy could be produced. I was staring down at my shoes and came up with a eureka moment. We use our shoes every day, often covering long distances. All the kinetic is lost. However what if there were a way of storing this kinetic energy and reusing it in the form of electricity.

I know from experience that at festivals its a real pain to either keep charge on your phone, or find anywhere to get charge without paying or waiting in line for hours, worried that it could be stolen by some drunk opportunist yob. So why not rethink the whole purpose of a shoe. When you get home from your day out at the festival, without even thinking about it you shoe will have stored enough energy to charge your phone as you sleep in the evening.

Leave a Reply

