Design Process – Extrude & Bevel Front Cover Illustration

I thought my design looked very flat and needed depth. I wanted to find a way to create some sort of shadow in to imply shadow. To do this I made a very simple illustration of 3 circles coloured red white and blue, and reducing them in scale. This then gave me the desired Lambretta logo, however it looked very flat, and a lot like the images I had researched online. To give it a more modern and contemporary feel, I used the extrude & bevel tool in illustrators effects window.

Screen Shot 2015-12-01 at 11.50.42Screen Shot 2015-12-01 at 11.50.55

Screen Shot 2015-12-01 at 11.51.35

Leave a Reply

